Based on the Bus Issue…

Good morning, i saw your last post about the staff bus issue, well something similar happened to me today, i usually dont come late to work cos i live 20 minutes away from my office, almost everyone in my office has a car, i earn a little above 380k but since there is no need to drive to work my wife uses my/our car since she has to do school runs and then do her daily business… I just explained that i can afford a car and have a car, but people in my office thinks i am stingy and dont want to buy a car since i earn “so much” ( i always ignore since i know i have one and can afford it.)

But today my oga gave me one small insult in front of my Juniors, mehn i felt the blow on my face, He said ” Mr you live just a stone throw away from the office, we pay you well to own a car or take a cab but instead you decided to be stingy and use a bike under the rain”  he went further looking at other staff and said “We may have to review our company policies as regards to things like this, we cant have some staff insult and tarnish the image of the company even though we pay them well”
We i will show my wife this post once you post cos i think i need my/our car back.

Leave a comment